Skip to content

Tata IPL 2022

Tata IPL 2022 –

IPL 2022

The IPL 2022 is also known as IPL 15 or Tata IPL 2022 because to sponsorship considerations.

The competition will begin on March 26, 2022, and conclude with the final on May 29, 2022. The group stage of the event will be hosted entirely in Maharashtra, with matches held in Mumbai and Pune.

Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Gujarat Titans, and Lucknow Super Giants are the teams or franchises that will compete in the Tata IPL 2022.

Tata IPL 2022 New Teams –

The BCCI announced in August 2021 that two new franchises would join the league for the IPL 2022 season.

The franchises will be headquartered in two of the BCCI’s six shortlisted cities, which are Ahmedabad, Cuttack, Dharamshala, Guwahati, Indore, and Lucknow.

RPSG Group and CVC Capital won bids for the two clubs in a closed auction process on October 25, 2021.

RPSG paid 7,090 crore (US$940 million) for Lucknow, whereas CVC won Ahmedabad for ₹5,625 crore (US$750 million).

IPL 2022 New teams

On January 24, 2022, the Lucknow squad was named the Lucknow Super Giants, while the Ahmedabad team was named the Gujarat Titans on February 9, 2022.

Tata IPL 2022 Auction –

The TATA IPL 2022 Mega Auction is a one-of-a-kind event. The two-day event will take place in Bengaluru on the 13th and 14th of February.

There are 1214 players registered for the IPL 2022 Mega Auction.

This is the first time, however, that a player from Bhutan has been selected. The player’s name is Mikyo Dorji.

5 players from Namibia have also registered. The pool of participants also includes one player from the United Arab Emirates and fourteen from the United States.

IPL 2022 Auction

Tata IPL 2022 Captains –

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the captain of the CHENNAI SUPER KINGS (CSK).

Sanju Samson is the captain of the RAJASTHAN ROYALS (RR).

Mayank Agarwal is the captain of the PUNJAB KINGS (PBKS).

Rishabh Pant is the captain of the DELHI CAPITALS (DC).

Rohit Sharma is the captain of the MUMBAI INDIANS (MI).

Faf Du Plessis is the captain of the ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANGALORE (RCB).

Kane Williamson is the captain of the SUNRISERS HYDERABAD (SRH).

Hardik Pandya is the captain of the GUJARAT TITANS (GT).

KL Rahul is the captain of the LUCKNOW SUPER GIANTS (LSG).

Shreyas lyer is the captain of the KOLKATA KNIGHT RIDERS (KKR).

Tata IPL Team Coaches –

Mumbai Indians: Head Coach – Mahela Jayawardene

Rajasthan Royals: Head coach – Kumar Sangakkara

Chennai Super Kings: Head coach – Stephen Fleming

Delhi Capitals: Head coach – Ricky Ponting

Punjab Kings: Head coach – Anil Kumble

Kolkata Knight Riders: Head coach- Brendon McCullum

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Head coach – Tom Moody

Gujarat Titans:Head Coach- Ashish Nehra

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Head coach – Sanjay Bangar.

Lucknow Super Giants: Head Coach – Andy Flower

IPL Highlight –

The BCCI created the IPL to put an end to the ICL, which was formed in 2007 by ZEE Entertainment Enterprises.

After India’s 2007 T20 World Cup victory, current BCCI vice-president Lalit Modi was the driving force behind the creation of the IPL. Lalit Modi, the IPL’s creator, proposed a 50-over format competition in 1995, but it was rejected by BCCI administrators.

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders faced off in the IPL’s first match. The opening match of the IPL was won by KKR by 140 runs.

Praveen Kumar bowled the IPL’s first ball. Zaheer Khan was the first IPL wicket-taker, dismissing Sourav Ganguly in the first match of the 2008 IPL.

The Rajasthan Royals won the first IPL title, with Shane Warne, an Australian icon, leading his team to victory.

The player who scores the most runs in the IPL is the inaugural Orange Cap winner, With 616 runs in 11 innings, Australian starter Shaun Marsh was the leading run scorer in the inaugural tournament.

Sohail Tanvir, a Pakistani swing bowler, was the first purple cap holder in the IPL, with 22 wickets in 11 matches.

The IPL committee began broadcasting live IPL matches on Youtube in 2010.

The most noteworthy statistic regarding the IPL is that Mumbai Indians have won the trophy five times out of eight teams.

Lasith Malinga, of the Mumbai Indians and Sri Lanka, holds the record for most wickets taken in the IPL, with 170 in 122 games.

Australian opener David Warner has won the Orange Cap three times (2015, 2017 & 2019).

Only Bhuvneshwar Kumar (2016 $ 2017) and Dwayne Bravo (2013 & 2015) have won the purple cap twice in IPL history.

At the age of 16 years and 157 days, Prayas Ray Barman made his IPL debut against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Brad Hodge, on the other hand, is the oldest cricketer to play in an IPL match. Hodge played his final match for KKR at the age of 45 years and 92 days. 

Chris Morris is the most expensive IPL player in the league’s history, having been purchased by Rajasthan Royals for INR 16.25 crore in the 2021 auction.

Both the Chennai Super Kings and the Rajasthan Royals were suspended for two years after match-fixing suspicions arose (2016 & 2017).

In 2018, KL Rahul set a new IPL record by scoring a half-century in 14 balls against Delhi Capitals.

Also Read – The Statue of Equality : Sitting Statue Number Two in World

Share it on

5 thoughts on “Tata IPL 2022”

  1. Pingback: Tata IPL 2022 » | Current Affairs | Scoo...

  2. Pingback: Tata IPL 2022 | Bookmarking Page

  3. Pingback: States Returning To Old Pension Scheme » The Latest Affairs

  4. Cool blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your theme. Thanks

  5. Thanks for expressing your ideas. I would also like to convey that video games have been ever evolving. Better technology and revolutions have aided create realistic and active games. These kind of entertainment games were not that sensible when the real concept was first being tried out. Just like other forms of technological know-how, video games also have had to advance via many years. This is testimony towards the fast development of video games.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.